Latin American & Caribbean Winners of the Priority Pass Airport Lounge of the Year Awards 2015 Announced

Published on : Thursday, December 3, 2015

imagesThe Aeroportos VIP Club at Brasilia International Airport was named the Latin American & Caribbean Lounge of the Year Winner in the Priority Pass Airport Lounge of the Year Awards 2015. Club Mobay at Montego Bay Sangster International Airport was Highly Commended in the Latin American & Caribbean category – for the second time as the lounge first received this accolade in 2013.Terry A Evans, President, The Americas at Priority Pass said: “The Aeroportos VIP Club at Brasilia International Airport is this year’s well-deserved Latin American & Caribbean Winner.


Voted for by Priority Pass Members, this is a clear reflection of exactly what frequent travelers expect to experience in a premium independent airport lounge – a modern and stylish space filled with natural light – the perfect place to recharge and revive. Each of this year’s Latin American & Caribbean winning lounges is accessible through the Priority Pass smartphone apps and the Digital Membership Card, something that serves to highlight just how important the digital experience has become for frequent flyers who expect everything including airline tickets and exclusive membership services to be available digitally 24/7.”


This is the 11th year of the prestigious Lounge of the Year awards which recognise the individual excellence and investment in customer experience within the Priority Pass lounge network. Over 100,000 votes were cast by Priority Pass Members in this year’s Lounge of the Year Awards, up from 84,000 votes last year, making it the highest volume of votes since the awards began. Members vote on a set of criteria covering overall lounge quality, including refreshments, staff, business facilities and ambience. The new Priority Pass app and website now make it even easier for Members to rate lounges that they are guests in, making Priority Pass confident that there will be even more data for next year’s awards.


Source:-Brasilia International Airport

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 08 OTM 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on