announces winners of the 2016 Gold Circle Awards

Published on : Friday, February 17, 2017

agodaagoda, one of Asia’s leading hotel booking sites and part of Nasdaq-listed Priceline Group, has announced the winners of its prestigious 2016 Gold Circle Awards, given to accommodation partners around the world that embody the best qualities of the online booking travel experience.

This Gold Circle Award marks the 8th year in recognizing accommodation partners who work closely with agoda to go above and beyond the standard internet offering. The selection criteria to determine award recipients include consistently glowing customer reviews; competitive pricing in the marketplace; diligent utilization of agoda’s custom-built YCS (Yield Control System); and a willingness to work with agoda to create faster, easier bookings worldwide.

“I am delighted to announce the winners of the 2016 Gold Circle Awards, which honor excellence in the online hospitality industry. With a number of innovations at agoda, GCA winners demonstrated an outstanding commitment to ensuring the best online booking travel experience for their customers,” said John Brown, Chief Operating Officer at agoda. “Indeed, as less than 1% of our 1 million+ properties this year qualified for the award, the GCAs stand as a solid indicator of the level of quality that must be met to be considered”.


On how the industry and modern travelers’ expectations have raised the bar on quality of cutting-edge technology and world class service, Errol Cooke, Vice President Global Partner Services at agoda added, “Each year the selection becomes more competitive as accommodation properties continue to enhance their customer offerings on agoda. We are very much looking forward to working even closer with our partners in 2017, to bring an even better online booking travel experience.”


Moving forward, agoda is outlining various new initiatives to build closer, more productive relationships with accommodation partners globally to achieve better business results in 2017 .

The awards for all 1208 accommodation partners worldwide will be sent out by the end of February, 2017.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 02 WTM London 2018
  • 03 imexamerica 2018
  • 03 ITB Asia 2018
  • 09 ttfotm 2018
  • 10 Astana leisure 2018
  • 11 lodgingconference 18
  • 11 ttgincontri 2018
  • 12 plannersxtraordinaire 2018
  • 13 aite 2018
  • 13 bitf 2018
  • 14 Global Wellness Summit 2018
  • 14 SATTE 2019
  • 14 traveltechme 2018
  • 18 hospitalityqatar 18
  • 18 Hotel Management Asia Summit 2018
  • 19 bricsaconsulting 2018
  • 20 CITE_TTW 2018
  • 20 sahicsouthamerica 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on