Air Canada Invites Canadians to Select the Winner of the Air Canada Athlete of the Year Award 2015

Published on : Thursday, November 26, 2015

air-canada2Air Canada is asking Canadians to help select the winner of the Air Canada Athlete of the Year Award 2015. Vote for one of three finalists for the Award who were chosen for demonstrating a drive for excellence, leadership and integrity. The voting ends December 4 with the winner to be announced December 11.


“The Air Canada Athlete of the year Award was launched in 2012 to inspire Canadian athletes in their quest for excellence. With less than a year before the Canadian flag enters the stadium during the opening ceremonies of the summer Olympic Games in Rio on Friday, August 5th, 2016, they are in the final stretch of intense preparation,” saidCraig Landry, Vice President of Marketing at Air Canada. “We are inviting the public to vote online for the Air Canada Athlete of the Year Award 2015, and send messages encouraging them in their commitment and dedication at being at their best– values we also share as a proud Canadian brand.”


Air Canada Athlete of the Year Award was presented last year to freestyle skier Alexandre Bilodeau, in 2013 to short track speed skater Charles Hamelin and in 2012 to soccer player Christine Sinclair.


In order to raise the athletes’ profiles and engage all Canadians, the winner will be chosen by a public vote from a short-list of finalists selected by a committee representing Air Canada, the Canadian Olympic Committee, athletes, the government, media and also last year’s Award winner. This year’s finalists are:




The winner will receive two Business Class tickets to anywhere in the world Air Canada flies, as well as Super Elite™ 100K status in Air Canada’s Altitude program for one year.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on