AmaWaterways Receives Six Gold Awards During 2016 Travvy Awards

Published on : Tuesday, January 12, 2016

AmawaterwaysAmaWaterways is coming out of the gate strong in the New Year, receiving a show-stopping six gold awards during the 2016 Travvy Awards annual awards gala. The company was presented with its accolades by the travAlliancemedia team during a January 6 celebration in New York City. Nearly 40,000 travel professionals voted for their favorite travel companies as part of a rigorous qualifying and selection process.


“On behalf of the entire AmaWaterways family, I would like to not only thank travAlliancemedia, but also the travel agent community, for these incredible accolades,” said Kristin Karst, AmaWaterways’ executive vice president and co-owner. “We are thrilled to receive these honors and would not be where we are today without the ongoing support of travel professionals. We are grateful for the trust they continue to place in us, and the value they place on our offerings and services.”


Represented at the event by Rudi Schreiner and Kristin Karst, AmaWaterways received 2016 gold Travvy Awards in the following categories:



In addition, in one of the most exciting moments of the evening, AmaWaterways President and Co-Owner Rudi Schreiner was named Most Innovative Executive in the River Cruise category for the second consecutive year. Schreiner co-founded the company in 2002 with Jimmy Murphy and Kristin Karst and since that time, has led the development of unique design concepts, services and amenities, helping shape one of today’s most thriving travel industry segments.


Produced by travAlliancemedia, the Travvy Awards recognize the highest standards of excellence in the industry today, honoring travel companies, products, agencies and destinations for their outstanding achievements. In late 2015, nearly 40,000 travel professionals voted on their favorites, which determined the 2016 Travvy Awards winners.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on