Auckland Airport announce the winners of 2015 Airline Awards

Published on : Wednesday, June 24, 2015

2015 Airline AwardsAuckland Airport has announced the winners of its 2015 Airline of the Year Award and 2015 Aeronautical Service Provider Award.


Judy Nicholl, General Manager Aeronautical Operations, says the annual awards recognise excellence by the service providers and airlines at Auckland Airport.


“The Aeronautical Service Provider Award recognises the achievements of border and government agencies and ground handlers, all of whom play a critical role in the passenger experience and operational success of the airport.”


“The 2015 Aeronautical Service Provider Award winner is the Ministry for Primary Industries. This acknowledges the Ministry’s commitment to efficiency and the positive way it is working with Auckland Airport to expand its screening facilities and achieve its biosecurity screening KPIs. It also recognises the Ministry’s strong commitment to collaboration with other service providers and airlines.”


“The Airline of the Year Award recognises the introduction of a new product, service or process innovation; measureable improvements to a current product, service or process; commitment to continuous improvement of business operations; and improving the passenger experience at the airport.”


“The 2015 Airline of the Year Award winner is Air New Zealand. This award acknowledges the efforts of Air New Zealand to work with Auckland Airport to resolve gate congestion for regional aircraft, their commitment to partnership when developing property and infrastructure, and the innovation they have shown with the introduction to their fleet of the B787-9 Dreamliner – a world first,” says Ms Nicholl.



Source:- Auckland Airport

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on