California Travel Association crowns Karl Strauss as Brewery of The Year’16

Published on : Thursday, May 26, 2016

Cal_Travel_logo2California Travel Association named San Diego based Brewing Company Karl Strauss, the 2016 Brewery of the Year. The association holds an award show every year, in order to give recognition to the organization which helped in the betterment of the state to develop its tourism brand.



Karl Strauss managed to snatch the title from the previous years’ title winners Firestone Walker (2015), Russian River (2014) and Sierra Nevada (2013). The title was announced on 11th May at the California Travel Summit Awards Dinner and Gala, which is situated in Palm Springs. The award was received by Chris Cramer, the CEO and Co-Founder of Karl Strauss.



President and Co-Founder of Karl Strauss, Matt Rattner commented, “We are humbled and honored to be recognized for the mark we’ve made in the development of California’s rich craft beer culture and beer tourism. We take a lot of pride in our San Diego roots and have always made an effort to support our community in the way we represent our brand and the ways we give back through our service.”



Barb Newton, the President and CEO of the California Travel Association stated, “Karl Strauss Brewing Company epitomizes the entrepreneurial, pioneering spirit of California industry. As the founders of the booming San Diego craft beer scene, Karl Strauss has not only introduced some of the most award-winning beers in the world, it also has helped promote San Diego as a top craft beer destination to domestic and international travelers.”



Karl Strauss not only just bagged this one title, this year. They also won two gold medals from Los Angeles International Commercial Beer Competition and one Bronze and one silver medal from the San Diego International Beer Competition.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM Latin America 2018
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 itb-china 2018
  • 06 Central & Eastern Europe 2018
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-2018
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 07 ibtm arabia 2018
  • 08 mice-arabia 18
  • 08 OTM 2018
  • 09 The hotel shows audiarabia 18
  • 10 hotelfair 2018
  • 10 miceforum 18
  • 11 Digital Travel 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on