Dates Set for 10th Anniversary Faldo Series Asia Grand Final

Published on : Saturday, November 28, 2015

IAGTOSir Nick Faldo will play host to many of the region’s finest young golfing prospects when the 10th anniversary edition of the Faldo Series Asia Grand Final takes place from March 2-4, 2016.



One of the most prestigious tournaments on Asia’s amateur golfing calendar, the 54-hole World Amateur Golf Ranking event will once more be staged over the acclaimed Faldo Course at Mission Hills Golf Club.



Six-time Major champion Sir Nick Faldo, Britain’s most successful golfer and founder of the Faldo Series, said: “To be celebrating the 10th anniversary of the Faldo Series Asia Grand Final is a notable milestone, and one of which I am immensely proud.



“It gives me tremendous satisfaction to see the Faldo Series Asia continuing to grow and prosper with more tournaments in more countries – a clear sign of the healthy state of elite junior golf in the Asia Pacific.



“As I reflect on the first decade of the Faldo Series Asia, I’d like to offer my heartfelt thanks to The R&A and Mission Hills for their kind sponsorship, to the region’s national golf associations and federations for their support, to all the venues that have staged tournaments and to each and every one of the girls and boys who have participated.”



Spanning 11 months, the 2015-16 Faldo Series Asia season includes a minimum of 21 events in 17 countries including, for the first time, Australia.



Winners of age-group categories at each of the national championships will earn themselves places in the 10th Faldo Series Asia Grand Final.


Also in the field for the Grand Final will be the champions from the Faldo Series in Europe and USA.



The Faldo Series Asia is supported by The R&A and Mission Hills and endorsed by the Asian Tour and the Asia Pacific Golf Confederation.



Recognised as the only global amateur series for boys and girls, the Faldo Series was established in 1996, expanding to Asia in 2006.



Today, 40 Faldo Series tournaments take place in 30-plus countries worldwide, touching more than 7,000 golfers each year. Past winners include Tseng Ya-ni and Rory McIlroy, who took his tally of professional Major titles to four with his wins at last year’s Open Championship and US PGA Championship.


Source:- IAGTO

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 08 OTM 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on