Double Win for ExpoNet at the EEAA Awards for Excellence

Published on : Thursday, December 3, 2015

ExpoNetExpoNet has taken home two of the industry’s highest accolades at the Exhibition and Event Association of Australasia (EEAA) Awards for Excellence. The awards were announced at the gala event held at Doltone House, Jones Bay Wharf and recognised outstanding merit and leadership within the industry.


The event and exhibition supplier won in the Best Supplier Team category for their outstanding achievement in delivering the G20 Leaders’ Summit in Brisbane in 2014. Jim Delahunty, Managing Director, was also awarded the Trevor Riddell President’s Award by the Association for his lifetime contribution to the industry. Jim was recognised earlier in the year by Meetings Events Australia for his outstanding contribution to the industry – the only person to have ever been awarded both distinguished awards in the same year.


Jim Delahunty said the wins were a fantastic way to end the year and are a credit to all the team at ExpoNet. “The G20 in 2014 was the highest impact government event held in Australia and this award is welcome recognition of our team’s dedication and hard work in delivering the project management and fit out works for the global business event. I am especially honoured to personally receive the President’s Award. It has come at a special time in my career.”


One of several awards presented at the gala event, the Best Supplier Team category was judged on a number of criteria, including the team’s key achievements; proven strategies used for communication issues management and reporting; staff recognition; degree of difficulty and customer service. The Trevor Riddell President’s Award is given to long standing, key contributors to the industry and is nominated by the judging panel annually.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 08 OTM 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on