EuroAirport Skyview Lounge at Basel-Mulhouse Airport Wins The Priority Pass 2015 Global Airport Lounge of the Year Award

Published on : Saturday, December 19, 2015

download (4)EuroAirport Skyview Lounge at Franco-Swiss Basel-Mulhouse Airport has been awarded the Priority Pass Global Airport Lounge of the Year Award 2015. Now in its eleventh year, the awards are voted for by Priority Pass Members and recognise the individual excellence and investment in customer experience of lounges within the Priority Pass lounge network.Located in the only bi-national airport in the world, the award winning 1,700 square meter lounge, which is owned by EuroAirport and operated by Swissport, combines the craftsmanship of Swiss and French architecture and design. Standout features include a unique vast glass dome that brings natural light into the heart of the lounge, a spacious terrace overlooking the airport runway and exotic palm trees that surround a tranquil pool of water. This helped the space stand out against over 850 other lounges in the Priority Pass network. The EuroAirport Skyview Lounge won the regional European Award in 2014, 2009, 2008 and 2005, the Global Award in 2012 and was also Highly Commended for the European Award in 2011 and 2010.


This year’s overall winners are:


Global and Europe: EuroAirport Skyview Lounge at Basel-Mulhouse Airport
Africa & Middle East: Crown Lounge at Amman Queen Alia International
Asia Pacific: Louis Tavern CIP First Class Lounge at Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International
North America: Salon VIP Lounge at Québec Jean Lesage International
Latin America & The Caribbean: Aeroportos VIP Club at Brasilia International
Matthias Suhr, Director at EuroAirport Basel-Mulhouse-Freiburg said: “We pride ourselves on a high standard of lounge service and constantly strive to improve passenger comfort – a great example of this is making a range of hot food available to lounge guests throughout the day. After achieving European recognition in previous years we are absolutely delighted to receive this year’s Global Award which is testament to our ongoing investment in the airport’s infrastructure and to our commitment to quality services.”


Mr Gion-Pieder Pfister, Senior Vice President & CEO at Swissport Basel commented: “Swissport constantly adapts its services to exceed international customer requirements and our employees attend regular training sessions to improve their skills within a multicultural environment. This is a key element of our success, and we believe that this year’s global award recognises the dedication of our team at the EuroAirport Lounge.”


Stephen Simpson, Global Marketing Director for Priority Pass, part of the Collinson Group, added: “Priority Pass focus groups and Member data highlight how travelers are increasingly less prepared to pay a premium to upgrade their plane seats, preferring to enhance their travel with benefits such as lounge access, concierge services and exclusive experiences at their destinations. We continue to use insights gained from frequent travelers to inform every level of service in the lounges in the Priority Pass network. Each of this year’s winning lounges are accessible through the Priority Pass smartphone application or the Digital Membership Card, something that serves to highlight just how important the digital experience has become for frequent flyers. This is a clear mandate from our members around the world with over 100,000 votes being collected this year, the highest volume ever since the awards began over a decade ago,


“We congratulate EuroAirport Skyview Lounge on its achievements. Being a Global Winner for the second time and having won the European category of this prestigious award in the past, the team’s commitment and drive to continue raising the bar is inspiring. In order to win, lounges must demonstrate the strongest commitment to excellence and it is clear that the entire team at EuroAirport Skyview Lounge is dedicated to exceeding frequent flyer expectations year in year out.”



Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on