European Parliament votes in favor of visa-free travel to Ukrainians

Published on : Wednesday, April 12, 2017

EuropeThe European Parliament has approved the policy of visa-free ravel to Ukrainians after it voted in the favor of this plan on Thursday.


The proposed bill was passed by a 521-75 margin and it had 63 abstentions.


Ukrainians who possess biometric passports would be authorized to enter the European Union nations, except Ireland and the UK in the absence of a proper visa for a period of 90 days in any 180-day period.


Apart from this, the Ukrainians would also be able to access the non-EO nations including Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Iceland without a visa.


Anna Maria Corazza Bildt who is a Swedish member of the EU parliament said that this is actually a great day for the people of Ukraine and Europe. The legislation might still be formally approved by individual EO member states and is likely to come into force from June onwards.


The new visa waiver policy is expected to symbolize closer ties between Ukraine and the EU.


Ivanna Klympush-Tsintsadze who is the Kyiv’s Europe Minister said that the vote is really a strong signal to the aggressor that Ukraine is already on its way back into the European family.


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 06 THSA 2018
  • 07 miltcongress 2018
  • 09 APHIC 18
  • 10 Digital Travel Summit EU 2018
  • 10 ITE 2018
  • 11 questexevents 18
  • 12 aviationdevelop 2018
  • 12 Traveldaily 18
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on