Hotel Industry Awards – finalists announced

Published on : Friday, May 29, 2015

TIANZAfter a record number of entries and a rigorous judging process, the finalists have been announced in the 2015 New Zealand Hotel Industry Awards.



“Both the calibre and quantity of entries reflects the positive momentum currently being enjoyed by New Zealand’s hotel sector, which is experiencing its best run of business for many years,” says Sally Attfield, Sector Manager Hotels, Tourism Industry Association New Zealand (TIA), which co-hosts the awards with Horwath HTL.



Stephen Hamilton, Horwath HTL Director, says the awards are an opportunity to publicly acknowledge leaders in the valuable hotel sector and highlight individuals and hotels that are helping drive the growth of the wider tourism industry.



The finalists:

Outstanding Young Executive Award sponsored by ServiceIQ
Recognising a rising star who has made an exceptional contribution to their employer and to the hotel industry over the past 12 months.



Senior Hotel Executive Award sponsored by ReserveGroup
Recognising an individual who is a role model and has a passion for their work so great that they go beyond the call of duty.





Hotel Industry Environmental Initiative Award sponsored by Greenfield
Recognising a hotel that has shown innovation above and beyond all others in order to neutralise its impact on the climate and environment.



The winners will be announced at the 2015 New Zealand Hotel Industry Conference gala dinner at The Langham, Auckland on 4 June.



Mr Hamilton says it should be a great event, with the sector enjoying a record year marked by high occupancy rates and improved returns.



Ms Attfield adds that recognising winners in New Zealand’s hotel sector is an important way of setting a benchmark that others can aspire to.



“Continually improving the experience we offer domestic and international visitors is vital if we are to achieve the tourism industry’s Tourism 2025 goal of almost doubling annual tourism revenue to $41 billion by 2025.”


Source:- TIANZ


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 08 OTM 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on