IAEE Welcomes Incoming Chairperson Ryan Strowger, CEM

Published on : Friday, December 9, 2016

unnamed-51Today, 2016 International Association of Exhibitions and Events™ (IAEE) Chairperson Julie Smith, CEM, CTA passed the gavel to 2017 IAEE Chairperson Ryan Strowger, CEM at the Annual Networking Luncheon and Awards Presentation held during Expo! Expo! IAEE’s Annual Meeting & Exhibition 2016 in Anaheim, Calif.

“I am honored to serve as the 2017 Chairperson and continue the incredible work of my fellow IAEE members,” said Strowger. “I plan to focus on IAEE chapter involvement, as I see local involvement as the foundation upon which many great associations successfully build. And, of course, continue the great strides IAEE has made in industry advocacy.”

Strowger is Senior Vice President of Exhibitions, Conferences and Sales for the International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions (IAAPA). He is responsible for oversight of IAAPA’s portfolio of global events that are market leaders in the amusement park and attractions industry, including three annual exhibitions: Asian Attractions Expo, Euro Attractions Show and IAAPA Attractions Expo. The IAAPA events team manages all aspects of global sales, trade show operations, registration, special events, meetings, sponsorships, print and digital advertising, and exhibitor marketing.

Formerly the Director of Business Development for the Consumer Technology Association (then Consumer Electronics Association), Strowger’s responsibilities were to the revenue and exhibit space growth of the International CES. He also worked for notable industry trade associations such as the Environmental Industry Associations and the American Association for the Advancement of Science. Strowger has served on numerous IAEE councils and committees, including former chairperson of IAEE Services, Inc., the Finance Committee and the IAEE Washington, D.C. Chapter. He achieved his CEM designation in 2004 and received the IAEE Merit Award that same year.

IAEE welcomes its newest members of the IAEE Board of Directors:

Continuing Board of Directors members include:

Ex-officio Directors include:

Members of IAEE’s Board of Directors are elected on an annual basis by the official voting member of each IAEE member company. All officers serve a term of one year, except the secretary/treasurer who holds office for two years. The directors are divided into three classes, as nearly equal in number as possible, each to serve three years in staggered terms to ensure continuity in the governance of the association.



Source:- IAEE


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review www.travelandtourworld.com on alexa.com