IITA Announces 2017 Stanley Awards Winners

Published on : Thursday, February 23, 2017

IITAThe International Inbound Travel Association (IITA) is proud to recognize excellence in the international inbound community through the presentation of the annual Stanley Awards. Winners were announced during the 2017 IITA Summit, February 5-8. The awards dinner was hosted by Visit Mississippi Gulf Coast at the Oak Crest Mansion Inn.

The recipient of the Stanley Fisher Outstanding Travel Professional of the Year Award is:



“The Outstanding Travel Professional of the Year Award was deservedly awarded to Etty Scaglia –   she has worked tirelessly to advance the inbound industry – both by enhancing the experience for international visitors through creative culinary products and her extensive volunteer work for IITA,” said IITA Chairman Gary Schluter, of Rocky Mountain Holiday Tours. “Etty serves on our Board of Directors and has co-chaired the Events Committee for the past few years which is responsible for producing our annual Summit. She is a true champion for IITA and advocate for inbound travel.”

The 2017 Stanley Award Winners for outstanding organizations working in the international inbound travel industryare:

Award for Excellence in Sales and Marketing:



Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Operations:


Chairman’s Award for Cooperating with IITA Inbound Operators:


“We congratulate each of these organizations for their outstanding achievements and demonstrating excellence in their respective categories,” Schluter said. “We value their partnership and recognize them for performing above and beyond on behalf of our industry.”

The IITA Stanley Awards were named in honor of Stanley Fisher, founder of Allied Tours and recognized as a founder of the U.S. inbound industry. Fisher himself was recognized by the U.S. Travel Association (then Travel Industry Association of America)) as a U.S. Travel Hall of Leaders recipient in 1992. Stanley Fisher’s contribution to the creation of the U.S. inbound/receptive industry cannot be overstated. As a board member of the U.S. National Tourism Organization, Fisher was a leading voice for receptive tour operators in the United States. The Stanley Awards are given to today’s industry leaders…leaders that promote excellence and professionalism in the international inbound market.

The International Inbound Travel Association (IITA) is a national nonprofit trade association representing the U.S. inbound travel industry, promoting professional excellence, and creating a collaborative atmosphere for all companies and entities involved in the U.S. inbound travel industry.

(No Like Yet)

Related Posts

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 WTM 2020
  • 02 WTM London 2020
  • 06 ITB Asia 2020
  • 13 traveldaily20
  • 16 FHC 2020
  • 16 G&A 2020
  • 16 ITB asia 2020
  • 16 TAAPE 2020
  • 17 GWS-2020
  • 23 emitt 21
  • 30 PATA


    1. IT&CM ASIA

      September 22 - September 24
    2. KITF

      September 24 - September 26
    3. routes asia

      October 8 - October 10
    4. FOIRE DE TOURS 2020

      October 10 - October 18
    5. Aviation festival americas

      October 15 - October 16
Get our toolbar!
Review www.travelandtourworld.com on alexa.com