Mark de Jonge Voted Air Canada Athlete of the Year

Published on : Friday, December 11, 2015

air canada planeAir Canada today announced that Canadian Mark de Jonge has been voted the winner of the Air Canada Athlete of the Year Award in a national on-line poll. The winner is chosen by a public vote from a short-list of finalists selected by a committee representing Air Canada, the Canadian Olympic Committee, athletes, the government, media and also last year’s Award winner.

“Air Canada extends its heartfelt congratulations to Canadian Mark de Jonge who has been chosen to receive the Air Canada Athlete of the Year Award for 2015. Being an Olympian requires ongoing commitment, hard work and competing constantly on the World Championship circuit. Through this award we are keeping the spotlight on Canada’s athletes and raising awareness of their years of dedication leading up to the Olympic Games where they compete for Canada,” said Craig Landry, Vice President of Marketing at Air Canada. “We take great pride in our association with all of our Canadian athletes and also congratulate Derek Drouin and Shawnacy Barber who were the runners-up for this award. We also thank the hundreds of thousands of Canadians who took time to vote for their favorite athlete in our national poll.”

Mark will receive two Business Class tickets to anywhere in the world Air Canada flies, as well as Super Elite™ 100K status in Air Canada’s Altitude program for one year.

Air Canada Athlete of the Year Award was presented last year to freestyle skier Alexandre Bilodeau, in 2013 to short track speed skater Charles Hamelin and in 2012 to soccer player Christine Sinclair.



Source:- Air Canada


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on