Media Golf Day at Horizon Hills

Published on : Wednesday, May 27, 2015

IAGTOWith the course rolling at an impressive 11 feet on the Stimpmeter on a fine Thursday afternoon on 23rd April, the perfect setting presented Horizon Hills invited media and guests with prime conditions for yet another memorable offering of the Club’s annual Media golf game.


Specifically, Lawrence Young (9) from Asia Pacific Golf Group steamrolled fellow media and guest players to clinch the top title with 36 points on countback. Trailing second was Sam Lim (22) from The Edge Singapore with 36 points on countback. Angelia Tay (24) from Singapore Press Holdings accrued 36 points as Melvin Poi (15) from ParGolf settled for fourth place, while Murali Subramaniam (17) from The New Paper sat on fifth place with 35 points on countback.
The strong field of 68 members of the print and electronic Singaporean and Malaysian Media and guests took to the field on Stableford System 36 format. The Media and guests were nevertheless blown away with the Club’s Management superb hospitality and great spread of buffet line and live bands lined up for the evening.


In attendance to grace the event was the Chairman of Gamuda Berhad Dato Mohammed Haji Che Hussein, Executive Directors of Gamuda Berhad Mr. Saw Wah Theng, and Senior General Manager of Horizon Hills Development Tuan Haji Abdul Sahak Safi.


Mr. Tang Meng Loon, the Group General Manager of Gamuda Land Clubs in his speech during the Prize presentation dinner said “Horizon Hills is highly committed to maintain our golf course in top notch condition at all times as we focus on providing the consistent quality throughout the year for a memorable and pleasant golfing experience to our members and golfing patrons”.  Tang also thanked event sponsors Multipurpose Insurans Berhad, Transview, Taylormade-Adidas Golf, MST Golf, Crestlink, Titoni, Letz Travel, Carlsberg, Sanbos Malaysia, Mutiara Hotel, Lonpac Insurans, Hitachi, Samsonite, Legoland, Kota Permai and Horizon Hills Development.


Source:- IAGTO


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 08 OTM 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on