Network Rail to hold drop-in events ahead of Transpennine Route Upgrade work

Published on : Wednesday, August 9, 2017

untitled-3-1035x545In preparation for the upgrade, which once complete will see faster and more regular journeys across the Pennines, vegetation will be removed from the side of the railway between Leeds and Manchester between September 2017 and May 2018.

 

Drop-in sessions for lineside neighbours will take place between 5pm and 7pm on the following days:

 

Dewsbury – Tuesday 8 August – Dewsbury Library, WF12 8EQ
Batley – Monday 14 August – Batley Library, Market Place, WF17 5DA
Deighton – Tuesday 15 August – Deighton Chestnut Centre, HD2 1HJ
Mirfield – Thursday 17 August – The Salvation Army Hall, WF14 8AF
Slaithwaite – Monday 21 August – Slaithwaite Community Centre, HD7 5XE
Marsden – Tuesday 22 August – Marsden Mechanics Hall, HD7 6BW
Huddersfield – Wednesday 23 August – Huddersfield Town Hall, HD1 2TA
Mossley – Tuesday 29 August – George Lawton Hall, OL5 0HR
Stalybridge – Wednesday 30 August – Stalybridge Civic Hall, Trinity Street, SK15 2BN
Greenfield – Monday 4 September – Greenfield Methodist Church, 9 Chew Vale, Greenfield, OL3 7EQ

 

Source:-Network Rail

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
 
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo

ADVERTISEMENT

  • 03 itb-asia 2017
  • 04 Imex America 2017
  • 10 Globalwellnesssummit 2017
  • 11 AHIF 2017
  • 12 TTF17
  • 13 Frontiers Forum 2017
  • 14 bltm 2017
  • 15 leisure 17
  • 16 SKAL 17
  • 17 hospitalityqatar 17
  • 17 worldmiceday 2017
  • 18 TRAVEL-TECH-MIDDLE 2017
  • 18 worldmiceday 2017
  • 19 IITM
  • 19 TTG Incontri 2017
  • 43 PATA

TRAVEL INDUSTRY EVENTS

Get our toolbar!
Review www.travelandtourworld.com on alexa.com