Nominees for ASAE and ASAE Foundation Board of Directors Named by Leadership Committee

Published on : Tuesday, June 2, 2015

asae logoThe Leadership Committee of ASAE and the ASAE Foundation announces the selected nominees to serve on the ASAE and the ASAE Foundation Boards of Directors for Fiscal Year 2016 (FY16), which begins September 1, 2015.


The Leadership Committee develops a pool of candidates for board service that best exemplifies ASAE’s membership profile and is representative of the organization’s diversity—including geography, size, gender, ethnicity, skill sets, and areas of experience. This year’s committee is chaired by Immediate Past Chair of ASAE Arlene A. Pietranton, Ph.D., FASAE, CAE, Chief Executive Officer of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association.


“The Leadership Committee received a large number of nominations for this year’s board, and they worked hard to ensure there was a balance of representation. We appreciate their dedication and service in assembling a group of leaders who will help move the association profession forward and raise the visibility of how associations impact the global community,” said ASAE Chair Susan K. Neely, CAE, President and CEO of the American Beverage Association.


Here is the list of nominees:

Abe Eshkenazi, CSCP, FACHE, CPA, CAE, Chief Executive Officer of The Association for Operations Management (APICS) of Chicago, IL will become the Chair of the ASAE Board.


Scott D. Wiley, FASAE, CAE, President & CEO, Ohio Society of CPAs, Dublin, OH, will become Chair-Elect and Chair of the ASAE Foundation.


Matthew R. Shay, CAE, President & CEO, National Retail Federation, Washington, DC will be the new Secretary-Treasurer.


The committee nominated the following individuals for the FY16 Boards. All “At Large” Directors are ASAE Board members and two of the five will also serve on the ASAE Foundation Board.


Directors “At Large” (three-year term)


Nat Bartholomew, CPA
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Arlington, VA
(ASAE–Industry Partner Position)


Celia Trigo Besore, MBA, CAE
Executive Director/CEO
National Association of Hispanic Nurses
Vienna, VA


Stephen J. Caldeira, CFE
President and CEO
International Franchise Association
Washington, DC
(ASAE and ASAE Foundation)


David Gammel, CAE
Executive Director
Entomological Society of America
Annapolis, MD
(ASAE and ASAE Foundation)


Mark A. Rubin
Chief Executive Officer and Executive Vice President
Society of Petroleum Engineers
Richardson, TX


The new board will be officially installed and join the remaining board members at the 2015 ASAE Annual Meeting & Exposition, August 8–11, in Detroit, Michigan.


ASAE Bylaws provide the opportunity for additional nominees to be proposed through a petition process. Should any member be proposed by petition, the petition should contain the signatures of at least 2.5% of the ASAE voting membership (565) and should be received at ASAE Headquarters no later than July 17, 2015, to the attention of Arlene A. Pietranton, Ph.D., FASAE, CAE, Chair of the Leadership Committee.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 08 OTM 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on