Perth Aquatic Super Series to boost West Australia tourism

Published on : Saturday, February 6, 2016

Perth AquaticThe Perth Aquatic Super Series will be the battle ground for some of the world’s best swimmers this week, with many making their final Australian appearance before the Olympic Games.

The star-studded Australian Dolphins swim squad is set for two nights of tough competition against China and Japan at HBF Stadium on February 5-6.

West Australia Tourism Minister Kim Hames said the international contest in Perth offered ideal preparation for swimmers, and a special preview for spectators, ahead of the Olympics in Rio de Janeiro in August.

“Australia is represented at the Perth Aquatic Super Series by world record holders Cate Campbell and Mitch Larkin, FINA world champions Emily Seebohm and Bronte Campbell,” Dr Hames said.

“James Magnussen is returning to form after shoulder surgery and there’s an impressive line-up of rising stars.”

The Minister said London Olympic gold medallist Ye Shiwen will headline the Chinese team, while the Japanese squad includes two-time Olympic medallist Takuro Fujii and women’s world championship breaststroke medallist Rie Kaneto.

“All the action from the event will be televised live across Australia, and broadcast around the world, providing valuable exposure of Western Australia,” he said.

The Perth Aquatic Super Series is proudly sponsored by the State Government through Tourism WA, which supports a range of events and initiatives that together aim to increase the value of tourism in Western Australia to $12 billion by 2020.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on