Preferred Hotels & Resorts Announces 2016 Awards of Excellence

Published on : Wednesday, October 19, 2016

unnamed-1Preferred Hotels & Resorts is pleased to announce the winners of its first annual Preferred Awards of Excellence and eighth GIFTTS initiative. The awards were presented before an audience of more than 150 hospitality industry leaders, renowned speakers, media, and independent hoteliers at the closing ceremony of the 2016 Preferred Global Conference, which took place at member hotel Palazzo Versace Dubai from October 12-16, 2016.

“We are proud to celebrate these partners for embracing their commitment to outstanding independent hospitality – from showcasing significant acts of selfless giving to providing guests with unparalleled, personalized, and authentic luxury experiences upon every stay,” said President & CEO Lindsey Ueberroth. “Our 2016 winners deserve global recognition for continuously setting new standards for the industry across every region and every category.”

Preferred Awards of Excellence
New for 2016, the Preferred Awards of Excellence recognize partners across the company’s worldwide network that exemplify excellence within the Preferred Hotels & Resorts brand promise and inspire the global travel community to pursue #ThePreferredLife. Spanning from Best New Hotel of the Year to Lifetime Achievement Award, the following member properties and hoteliers of Preferred Hotels & Resorts were honored with the prestigious 2016 Preferred Awards of Excellence:

· Hotel of the Year – Overall:
Grand Hotel Tremezzo (Lake Como, Italy)

· Hotelier of the Year:
Michael Davern, Chief Executive & General Manager, The K Club (Straffan, Ireland)

· Lifetime Achievement Award:
Philip Wood, Managing Director, The Jefferson , Washington, D.C.

· Best New Hotel of the Year (joined the brand within the past 12 months):
The Temple House (Chengdu, China)

· Hotel of the Year – Americas & The Caribbean:
Condado Vanderbilt (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

· Hotel of the Year – Europe:
Hotel Sans Souci (Vienna, Austria)

· Hotel of the Year – Asia Pacific:
New Otani Tokyo, Executive House Zen (Tokyo, Japan)

· Hotel of the Year – South Asia, Middle East, Africa, and Australasia:
The Leela Palace New Delhi (India)

· iPrefer Hotel of the Year:
The Pulitzer Amsterdam (Netherlands)


Source:-Preferred Hotels

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on