Take MTA LIRR to Forest Hills Stadium 2016 Summer Concerts

Published on : Thursday, June 9, 2016

MTA RailHistoric Forest Hills Stadium in Queens is once again a major entertainment venue this summer and the best way to get there is to hop aboard the Long Island Rail Road. Forest Hills Stadium’s 2016 summer concert series boasts an impressive lineup of stars – old and new.
The LIRR will be making extra stops at Forest Hills Station, just a short walk from the Stadium for most of the concert dates, including the kick-off events on Thursday, June 16 and Friday, June 17 with the British rock band Mumford & Sons, followed by the electronic music duo Disclosure on Saturday, June 18. Then it’s Dolly Parton on Saturday, June 25 and Paul Simon on Thursday, June 30 and Friday, July 1.
Filling out the month of July will be concerts by The New York Pops with guest singers Megan Hilty and Matthew Morrison on Thursday, July 7, Bob Dylan on Friday, July 8, the comedy band Flight of the Conchords on Wednesday, July 20, and country and bluegrass singer-songwriter Chris Stapleton on Saturday, July 23. August 27 will bring the Australian electronic music producer Flume and singer-songwriter Van Morrison is set for Sunday, October 9.

 

Source:- MTA Rail

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
 
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo

ADVERTISEMENT

  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM Latin America 2018
  • 03 IMEX 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 itb-china 2018
  • 06 TTF-2018
  • 08 mice-arabia 18
  • 09 JTTX 2018
  • 09 The hotel shows audiarabia 18
  • 10 hotelfair 2018
  • 10 miceforum 18
  • 11 Digital Travel 2018
  • 11 Hotelex-Shanghai 18
  • 12 mitt 18
  • 13 aitf 2018
  • 30 PATA

TRAVEL INDUSTRY EVENTS

Get our toolbar!
Review www.travelandtourworld.com on alexa.com