Tourisme Montréal announces its new Board of Directors for 2015-2016

Published on : Saturday, June 6, 2015

Tourisme MontréalTourisme Montréal announced its Board of Directors for the upcoming year during the Annual General Assembly at the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts today. Mr. Raymond Bachand will continue to chair the new Board of Directors, which is comprised of 15 administrators.


“Our organization has adopted the best governance practices to position Montréal as a leading tourism destination, and to represent Montréal’s tourism ecosystem,” said Mr. Bachand, President, Board of Directors of Tourisme Montréal.


“Montréal enjoyed a strong tourism performance in 2014, with a 4.6% growth in tourism spending. I would like to congratulate the work of Tourisme Montréal, as well as that of our many partners,” added Mr. Yves Lalumière, President and CEO of Tourisme Montréal.


The Board of Directors is comprised of the following individuals (in alphabetical order):


Ms. Stéphanie Allard-Gomez
Vice President, International Organizations
Montréal International


Mr. Raymond Bachand
Strategic Advisor
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada


Ms. Christiane Beaulieu
Vice President, Public Affairs and Communications
Aéroports de Montréal


Mr. Bernard Chênevert
General Manager
InterContinental Montréal


Mr. Jacques-André Dupont
Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
L’Équipe Spectra


Ms. Chantal Fontaine
Accords Wine Bar and Restaurant


Mr. Claude Gilbert
Gilbert Stratégies Inc.


Ms. Anne-Marie Jean
Executive Director
Culture Montréal


Mr. Yves Lalumière
President and CEO
Tourisme Montréal


Ms. Dominique Lapointe
Directrice générale
Omni Mont-Royal


Mr. Raymond Larivée
President and CEO
Palais des congrès de Montréal


Mr. J. D. Miller


Ms. Eve Paré
President and CEO
Hotel Association of Greater Montréal


Mr. Claude Poisson
President of Operations
Société des casinos du Québec


Mr. David Rheault
Director, Government Affairs and Community Relations – Québec/Atlantic
Air Canada


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on