Travelport Appoints Scott Forbes as a Non-Executive Director to its Board

Published on : Thursday, July 21, 2016

travelportTravelport, a leading Travel Commerce Platform providing distribution, technology, payment and other solutions for global travel and tourism industry, today announced the appointment of Scott Forbes to its Board of Directors. He replaces Gregory Blank from Blackstone who has tendered his resignation to the Board following Blackstone’s share sell down in March of this year.  Scott’s appointment is effective from July 15, 2016.


Scott, an experienced non-executive director, has over 35 years’ of operations, finance and online experience across a range of industry sectors. He currently serves as Chairman of two LSE-listed companies: Ascential plc, an international business to business media company; and Rightmove Group plc, the UK’s number one property website which has been growing steadily since its inception over 15 years ago.  Scott is also Chairman of the Innasol Group Limited, a leading UK renewable energy company, and was previously Chairman of Orbitz Worldwide, one of the world’s largest online travel agencies, until its sale to Expedia in September 2015.


Before that, Scott spent 15 years at Cendant Corporation, which was formerly the largest provider of travel and residential property services worldwide. While at Cendant Corporation, Scott held a number of senior executive roles including Group Managing Director of Cendant Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia.


Commenting on the appointment, Doug Steenland, Chairman of the Travelport Board of Directors, said: “I am very pleased to welcome Scott Forbes to our Board.  Scott has deep experience in the travel industry, and also in the online and digital space, and has led, acquired and scaled multiple businesses.   We look forward to drawing on his significant experience as we continue to execute on our proven strategy.”


Scott will also serve on the Audit Committee of the Travelport Board.


The Travelport Board of Directors consists of eight members, all of whom, with the exception of Travelport’s President and CEO, Gordon Wilson, are independent directors.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 02 wtm_london17
  • 03 itb-asia 2017
  • 12 TTF17
  • 13 Frontiers Forum 2017
  • 14 bltm 2017
  • 15 questexevent 2017
  • 16 TT Warsaw 2017
  • 17 hospitalityqatar 17
  • 17 worldmiceday 2017
  • 18 worldmiceday 2017
  • 19 Emitt 18
  • 19 IITM
  • 43 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on