TTF Announces Winners of Mp ‘Visit My Electorate’ Photo Competition

Published on : Friday, June 3, 2016

TTFThe Tourism & Transport Forum Australia (TTF) in partnership with Tourism Australia is pleased to announce the winning entries of its Federal MP ‘Visit My Electorate’ photo competition.


As part of the ‘Visit My Electorate’ photo competition, Federal MPs and Senators were asked to submit a photo of a location in their electorate, or State in the case of Senators, that they would take an international or interstate visitor.


A ‘Visit My Electorate’ financial year calendar of eleven entries including three winners will be distributed to all MPs and Senators and the attendees of TTF’s tourism industry conference – Outlook 2016 – being held at Crown Conference Centre today.


The winners of the competition will receive a cash prize of $5,000 (1st), $2,000 (2nd) or $1,000 (3rd) to donate to a charity or community group of their choosing.


The winning photos are:



Runner-up entries in the calendar are: Senator Katy Gallagher, Sharon Claydon MP, Hon Bruce Scott MP, Hon Darren Chester MP, Hon Ken Wyatt AM MP, Senator Anne McEwen, Senator the Hon Nigel Scullion, and Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck.


“We were inundated with a flood of photos from MPs and Senators from all corners of Australia and it was a tough decision to narrow it down to these 11 entries,” said Margy Osmond, TTF CEO.


“Congratulations to Amanda Rishworth, Rick Wilson and Anthony Byrne on their winning entries – they are beautiful images of some of the fantastic locations in Australia that can wow an international or interstate visitor.


“This photo competition in partnership with Tourism Australia was about demonstrating that our visitor economy is not limited to a few coastal hot-spots but is found far and wide in communities across Australia.”



Source:- TTF


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM Latin America 2018
  • 03 IMEX 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 itb-china 2018
  • 06 TTF-2018
  • 08 mice-arabia 18
  • 09 JTTX 2018
  • 09 The hotel shows audiarabia 18
  • 10 hotelfair 2018
  • 10 miceforum 18
  • 11 Digital Travel 2018
  • 11 Hotelex-Shanghai 18
  • 12 mitt 18
  • 13 aitf 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on