TTF: Countdown on to the 2017 Leadership Summit

Published on : Friday, September 8, 2017

TTFThe countdown is now well and truly on to Australia’s premier tourism, transport and aviation summit, with less than a week until the Tourism & Transport Forum Australia’s (TTF) 2017 Leadership Summit.

“The Leadership Summit is again set to be a who’s who of our political leaders, policy makers and the biggest names from the tourism, aviation and transport sectors,” TTF Chief Executive, Margy Osmond, said.

“We are very pleased to announce that in addition to the political leaders already announced for the event – including Minister for Foreign Affairs, Julie Bishop, Minister for Immigration and Border Protection, Peter Dutton, and Shadow Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Cities and Regional Development, Anthony Albanese – the Summit will also feature Treasurer Scott Morrison and Shadow Treasurer Chris Bowen.

“Mr Morrison and Mr Bowen will discuss the importance of tourism within the broader Australian economy and the role of a national government in ensuring tourism can reach its future growth potential.

“The Summit will also feature key crossbenchers, Senator Pauline Hanson, Senator Jacqui Lambie and Senator David Leyonhjelm, who will tackle a range of topical and sometimes thorny issues, such as how does Australia maintain border security without damaging the welcome we give to international tourists.”

The 2017 Leadership Summit will be held on Wednesday 13 September at Parliament House, Canberra.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 08 OTM 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on