Uzbekistan introduces visa-free travel for 27 nations

Published on : Wednesday, December 7, 2016

shavkat-mirziyaevUzbekistan has introduced visa-free travel in as many as 27 nations.


Shavkat Mirziyaev, the president of Uzbekistan had signed a decree on 6th December. The decree states that the citizens of countries including Japan, Switzerland, Finland, Netherlands, South Korea, Singapore, Luxembourg, Spain, Germany, Britain, Australia, Austria would now be capable of entering the country without a visa for tourism purposes for about 30 days.


The travellers from all these 27 countries would have to pay a fee amounting to $50 as the entrance fees.


And, the decree is scheduled to come into effect from 1st April, 2017.


On 4th December, 2016, Mirziyaev was elected as the president of Uzbekistan that is the most populous country of post-Soviet Central Asia.


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 01 AIME 2018 BB
  • 02 WTM 2017
  • 03 EMITT 2018
  • 04 AIME-2018 small
  • 05 iitmindia 2017
  • 06 imtm 2018
  • 06 TTF-Surat 2017
  • 07 balttour 2018
  • 30 PATA


Get our toolbar!
Review on