Australia plans to open quarantine-free travel with these Asian countries

Published on : Friday, November 12, 2021

Australia’s Prime Minister Scott Morrison has flagged travel bubble arrangements with Japan and South Korea as the country gradually reopens to the world.

Morrison recently told that quarantine-free travel between Australia and the two Asian countries would soon resume after a suspension of more than 18 months.

As of Monday, fully vaccinated Australians are able to travel to Singapore without quarantining provided they test negative to COVID-19 within 48 hours of departure and again after arriving.

From November 21, Australia’s borders will open the other way, meaning fully vaccinated travellers from Singapore will be able to fly into Canberra, Melbourne and Sydney without undergoing quarantine.

Singapore opens up on the 21st of November.

Morrison also said that international students and skilled workers will be allowed back into Australia without quarantining as soon as possible.

Students will be back, I think, before the end of the year, he said.

COVID-19 cases in Australia: Top points

On Thursday morning, there were more than 1,500 new locally-acquired coronavirus cases and five deaths reported in Australia, as the country continues to battle the third wave of infections.

The majority of new cases were in Victoria, the country’s second-most populous state with Melbourne as the capital city, where 1,313 cases and four deaths were reported.

As of Wednesday 89.7 per cent of Australians aged 16 and over have received one COVID-19 vaccine dose and 81.5 percent were fully inoculated, according to the Department of Health.

Related Posts

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 05 EMITT 2021
  • 13 IITM 2022
  • 15 SATTE 2022
  • 16 Conventa 2022
  • 16 SAHIC 2022



      January 16 - January 22
    2. FITUR

      January 19 - January 23

      January 19 - January 20
    4. MATKA 2021

      January 20 - January 23
    5. TTF Chennai

      January 21 - January 23