Estonia removes quarantine for UK travellers only

 Tuesday, June 29, 2021 


Estonia published the movement restriction guidelines, which will enter in force from June 28.  According to a press release issued by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the travellers should be aware that countries, regardless of being a country of transit or destination, may introduce restrictions at short notice in order to maintain the further spread of the new strains of Coronavirus.

The Estonian authorities require travellers to fill the border crossing form three days before their arrival. By doing so, the waiting queue can be prevented and operate in a smoother administrative process.

The vaccinated travellers against COVID-19 are exempted from this requirement; however, they must present vaccination certificates at border checks. For countries that have reported an infection rate of more than 150 positive cases per 100,000 inhabitants, a ten-day quarantine is required for travellers coming from the European Union, the European Economic Area and Schengen Zone.

From June 28 to July 4, this rule applies to arrivals from the United Kingdom.

« Back to Page

Related Posts



Subscribe to our Newsletter

I want to receive travel news and trade event update from Travel And Tour World. I have read Travel And Tour World's Privacy Notice.

Aug 18
August 18 - August 21
Sep 02
September 2 - September 4
Sep 06
September 6 - September 8
Sep 10
September 10 - September 11