Five new members were appointed to the board of directors at Destination Canada

 Wednesday, June 29, 2022 


Four members and one reappointment of an old member in the Board of Directors of Destination Canada has been issued. The plan will be effective from June 23.

The Honourable Randy Boissonnault, Minister of Tourism and Association Minister of Finance said. They also said the selection process has been conducted transparently, and based on merit-based selection. These are the new members appointed.  

Brenda Holder is the Vice Chair of the Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada and Chair for Indigenous Tourism Alberta. She has an experience of 22 years. She is also the owner of Mahikan Trails. The firm is specialised in Indigenous owned soft adventures and specialises in team building and instructional programs.

Benjamin Ryan is the Chief Commercial Officer of Air North, Yukon’s Airline. He holds a MSc in Financial Economics from University of Oxford.

Martin Soucy is the Chief Executive Officer for Alliance de l’industrie touristique du Quebec since 2016.

Natalie Thiesen is the Vice-President of tourism at Economic Development Winnipeg. He has also held exclusive position in that organization from 2011. She holds a Master of Arts degree in Tourism Management from Royal Roads University.

The reappointed member is Julie Canning.    

« Back to Page

Related Posts


Subscribe to our Newsletter

I want to receive travel news and trade event update from Travel And Tour World. I have read Travel And Tour World's Privacy Notice.

Aug 18
August 18 - August 21
Sep 02
September 2 - September 4
Sep 06
September 6 - September 8
Sep 10
September 10 - September 11