Governor of New York announced reappointments for longstanding Board Members

 Thursday, June 30, 2022 


Governor Kathy Hochul announced the reappointment of Lee Perlman as the Chair of the New York Convention Centre Operating Corporation. The centre controls the Javits Centre for Manhattan’s West Side. It also operates the Senate confirmation of incoming Commissioner in the Department of Civil Service.

The governor announced the reappointment of several other board members in the New York State Insurance Fund and Workers Compensation Board.

The newly appointed members are Lee Perlman, Timothy R Hogues, Kenneth R. Theobalds, Steven A. Cain, Mark Daniel Higgins and Samuel G. Williams.  

Governor Hochul has full confidence in the newly appointed members, as she told the press. Lee Perlman will succeed after Henry Silverman. M. Perlman is born and raised in New York. Mr Perlman will include subsidiaries nearly $10 billion annually through group purchasing, healthcare management and outsourcing.

Also, Timothy R. Hogues has been appointed as the commissioner of the Department of Civil Service and President of the New York State Civil Service Commission. There are 130 appointing authorities and about 24000 employees in the team.

Kenneth R. Theobalds is appointed as Commissioner on the NYSIF Board. He has been Board of Commissioners since 2008. Theobalds is the former deputy executive director of the State Insurance Fund.

Steven A. Crain of Saratoga County has been newly appointed to the Workers’ Compensation Board. He has experience worked in Civil Service Employees Association. He resigned from there as the general council.  

« Back to Page

Related Posts


Subscribe to our Newsletter

I want to receive travel news and trade event update from Travel And Tour World. I have read Travel And Tour World's Privacy Notice.

Aug 18
August 18 - August 21
Sep 02
September 2 - September 4
Sep 06
September 6 - September 8
Sep 10
September 10 - September 11