Indian Railways inaugurates the first Ramayana Yatra train

Published on : Monday, November 8, 2021

Indian Railways inaugurated the first Ramayana Yatra train on Sunday that will take tourists to important religious places associated with Lord Ram. The deluxe train will complete its journey in 17 days, during which it will visit Ayodhya, Nandigram, Janakpur, Sitamarhi, Kashi, Prayag, Shringverpur, Chitrakoot, Nashik, Hampi and Rameshwaram.
This latest initiative by Indian Railways was applaudedby Mahindra Group Chairman Anand Mahindra who said that more such circuits need to be developed and quality of trains need to be upscaled. This will help in “explosive growth” of the tourism industry in India.

Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) flagged off the ‘Shri Ramayana Yatra’ train at 6:30 pm on Sunday from Safdarjung Railway Station in Delhi. The first halt of this train will be at Ayodhya where tourists will visit Shri Ram Janmabhoomi temple and Hanuman temple and also Bharat Mandir at Nandigram.

Rameshwaram will be the last destination of this train tour after which the train will return to Delhi on the 17th day of its journey. IRCTC said that the train is fully booked by passengers.

For Covid-19 safety, complete vaccination has been made mandatory for passengers in the age group 18 and above.
Indian Railways is offering different packages for the circuit. These include 12 nights/13 days Shri Ramayana Yatra Express-Madurai, which will depart on November 16. The train will start from Madurai with boarding points at Dindigul, Tiruchchirappalli, Karur, Erode, Salem, Jolarpettai, Katpadi, Chennai Central, Renigunta, and Cuddapah. It will cover Hampi, Nasik, Chitrakoot, Allahabad and Varanasi and will come back to Madurai.

There is also a 16 nights/17 days package of the Shri Ramayana Yatra Express-Sri Ganganagar. The train will start from Sri Ganganagar with boarding and de-boarding points at Abohar-Malout, Bhatinda, Barnala, Patiala, Rajpura, AmbalaCantt., Kurukshethra, Karnal, Panipat, Delhi Cantt, Gurgaon, Rewari, Alwar, Jaipur, Agra Fort, Itawah and Kanpur.
The route will cover Ayodhya, Sitamarhi, Janakpur, Varanasi, Prayagraj and Chitrakoot, Nasik, Hampi and Rameswaram, Kanchipuran and will return to Sri Ganganagar.

Related Posts


Comments are closed.

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 03 ITB Asia 2022
  • 06 AviationFestival 2022


    1. IMEX 2022

      May 31 - June 2
    2. KARIBU FAIR 2022

      June 3 - June 5

      June 3 - June 5
    4. ITE Hong Kong 2022

      June 9 - June 12
    5. ITE & MICE 2022

      June 9 - June 12