IRCTC to operate its first luxury train from Delhi to the Northeast of India

Published on : Thursday, October 7, 2021

The Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) would operate its first luxury train from Delhi to the Northeast of India. The train will be up and running as early as next month. The train will take passengers from Delhi to five states in the Northeast.

IRCTC will take passengers to the states of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Tripura, Meghalaya, and Nagaland. Each state will take showcase its own unique tourist experiences. The service is being launched for promoting tourism in the Northeast.

Passengers will be able to experience Assam’s Kaziranga National Park, Guwahati, and Jorhat. They will also be able to experience a cruise in the Brahmaputra River. In Arunachal Pradesh, guests will experience Itanagar and its marvels. Tripura will be all about Agartala, Udaipur, and the historic Unakoti. Meghalaya will be aremarkable experience as passengers will be able to visit Shillong, and Cherrapunji. In Nagaland, Kohima will be a highlight, along with other nearby attractions.

These are the major highlights of each state, and are among must-do and must-see attractions. There are two classes of tickets available. There is AC First Class and AC Second Class, with a total of 150 seats available for passengers. For passengers in AC First Class, the price is going to be INR 102430 per person, while for Second AC passengers, the price is INR 85495 per passenger.

The price covers train travel, accommodation, local sightseeing, food, insurance, among others.

Related Posts


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 05 EMITT 2021
  • 15 SATTE 2022
  • 16 Conventa 2022
  • 16 SAHIC 2022
  • 30 PATA


    1. ILTM Cannes

      December 6 - December 9

      January 15, 2022 - January 16, 2022
    3. FITUR

      January 19, 2022 - January 23, 2022

      January 19, 2022 - January 20, 2022
    5. MATKA 2021

      January 20, 2022 - January 23, 2022