Kazakhstan introduced visa free travel from 2017

Published on : Monday, January 16, 2017

kazakhstanKazakhstan confirmed that they have lifted visa requirements for citizens of countries of the European Union (EU) and Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), as well as a number of other states.



Starting January 1, citizens of EU and OECD countries, as well as Malaysia, Monaco, the United Arab Emirates, and Singapore could travel to Kazakhstan for up to 30 days without a visa as said the Foreign Ministry.



This step will help to promote an even more favourable investment climate in Kazakhstan and develop the country’s tourism potential as released in an official statement.


Adding to the new rule, the visa procurement rules has also been reduced and the paper works has been made easy.


The announcement comes as Central Asia’s largest economy has been battered by low oil prices and financial distress in neighbouring Russia.



Recently, Uzbekistan also introduced visa-free travel for citizens from 27 countries.

(No Like Yet)

Related Posts

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 03 ITB Asia 2021
  • 15 MENA 2021
  • 18 globalwellnesssummit  21
  • 30 PATA



      October 1 - October 3
    2. ILTM Latin America

      October 26 - October 29
Get our toolbar!
Review www.travelandtourworld.com on alexa.com