Manila Marriott Hotel wins Hotel of the Year Award 2018

Published on : Saturday, April 13, 2019

Manila Marriott Hotel won the Hotel of the Year Award 2018 in the Asia Pacific region. The award was conferred during the Marriott Asia Pacific General Managers’ Summit at the W Shanghai- The Bund. It was considered the best out of more than 700 hotels in that region.



Manila Marriott Hotel retains a loyal clientele not only from the domestic market, but also among foreign travelers as well. The award was based on set criteria that consider the hotel’s revenues, guest satisfaction, and associate engagement and development, among other factors.



As per Manila Marriott cluster general manager Bruce Winton that the success is definitely a combination of results. They have an important measurement called the balanced scorecard that (considers) several factors and not just sales.  They will also look as to what you have done to innovate, what you have done to serve your community, and so on. There’s a lot of criteria but basically, it also comes down to a nomination placed on your behalf by a nominating body which is your regional team.




Manila Marriott Hotel added the Marriott Grand Ballroom, reportedly the Philippines’ largest hotel convention facility with 28 multifunctional rooms spread across some 8,000 sqm of space, and the West Wing, which houses 228 additional rooms, two premium restaurants, an executive lounge and a roof-top infinity pool.




The hotel was designed for the MICE industry. They are trying to elevate the MICE industry in the Philippines, not only to be just at par with international standards, but also to become one of the best places to be in, in the future.




Related Posts

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 03 ITB Asia 2021
  • 08 iitm 2021
  • 12 ttfotm 2021
  • 15 SATTE 2021
  • 18 globalwellnesssummit  21
  • 30 PATA


    1. AHIC

      September 20 - September 22

      September 20 - September 22

      September 20 - September 22
    4. TTF Ahmedabad

      September 23 - September 25
    5. TTF Mumbai

      September 29 - October 1