Many Asian countries reopening borders for tourism

Published on : Thursday, July 30, 2020

Many countries in Asia are now reopening their borders for tourism.

Asia witnessed strictest border restrictions and closures since the commencement of Covid-19 pandemic. Europe has now started reopening borders; however, countries in Asia are proceeding more cautiously regarding inbound travel.

As of May 20th, 2020, six countries can travel to Cambodia including the United States, France, Germany, Iran, Italy and Spain.

Entry requirements for allowed countries:

Bali will be reopening its borders for international tourism on September 11th, 2020. Japan is currently preparing their international reopening plan with countries to be allowed first. South Korea has currently fully reopened for international tourists. They have permitted all countries, but travelers must adhere to specific requirements. As of July 22nd, certain type of tourists can enter Malaysia. There are now few ways for select tourists to enter.

The Maldives reopened its borders for international tourism on July 15th, resuming international flights. No testing or quarantine is required upon arrival in the Maldives. Nepal will be reopening its borders for international tourism on August 17th with the ending of blanket ban and resuming of international flights. Sri Lanka has decided to delay reopening the country to foreigners for at least two weeks until the mid of August. Thailand has reopened its borders for select foreign tourists.

Uzbekistan has officially reopened for tourism on June 15th, 2020. Uzbekistan guarantees ‘safe travel’ and will compensate tourists $3,000 if they contract COVID-19.

(No Like Yet)

Related Posts


Comments are closed.

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 03 ITB Asia 2021
  • 15 MENA 2021
  • 18 globalwellnesssummit  21
  • 30 PATA



      October 1 - October 3
    2. ILTM Latin America

      October 26 - October 29
Get our toolbar!
Review on