From March 28th, a special tourist train will be introduced by the Indian Railways

 Friday, February 21, 2020 


A special tourist train will be introduced by the Indian Railways shortly. Named Shri Ramayana Express from the national capital, this tourist train will start its first journey from March 28th, 2020.


As per IRCTC officials, the train will begin its journey from the Safdarjung railway station, Delhi. Also, people can board the train at Ghaziabad, Moradabad, Bareily, and Lucknow. The journey comprises 16 nights and 17 days wherein the tourists will be visiting the places included in the Ramayana Circuit of India.


During this journey, the main places covered are Ram Janmbhoomi and Hanuman Garhi at Ayodhya, Bharat Mandir at Nandigram, Sita Mata Mandir at Sitamarhi, Bihar, and Janakpur, Nepal, Tulsi Manas Mandir and Sankat Mochan Mandir at Varanasi, Sita Samahit Sthal at Sitamarhi, Triveni Sangam, Hanuman Mandir, and Bharadwaj Ashram at Prayag, Shringi Rishi Mandir at Shringverpur, Ramghat and Sati Anusuiya Mandir at Chitrakoot, Panchvati at Nasik, Anjanadri Hill and Hanuman Janm Sthal at Hampi and Jyotirlinga Shiva Mandir at Rameshwaram.


The new express will have ten coaches including five sleeper class non-AC coaches and 5 AC 3-Tier coaches. The officials informed that the booking will entirely be on first come first take basis.


Additionally, to cover the tourist places of Ramayana Circuit of Sri Lanka along with the Indian Ramayana Circuit, an add-on tour to Sri Lanka has been introduced with only 40 seating capacity as well.


Tourists who are keen to explore is needed to de-board the Ramayana Express Tourist Train on 15th day i.e. on April 11th from Chennai and from there these tourists will be taken on a flight by Sri Lankan Airlines to Colombo where they’ll be provided a stay for three nights in Sri Lanka.


Share On:

« Back to Page

Related Posts


Subscribe to our Newsletter

I want to receive travel news and trade event update from Travel And Tour World. I have read Travel And Tour World's Privacy Notice.

Sep 26
September 26 - September 28
Sep 29
September 29 - September 30
Oct 03
Oct 04
October 4 - October 6