Tech In Tourism Chapter held in Odisha

Thursday, September 7, 2023


The first ever Tech In Tourism Chapter, which is the largest travel tech occasion in Odisha was confidently held recently. This event witnessed a range of bigwigs, industry frontrunners and well-known hoteliers who talked over and communicated regarding the potentials of using tech in tourism in Odisha. The event brought the contributors to discuss on a significant matter like the transformative voyage to redesign Odisha’s tourism setting.

This first ever event in Odisha witnessed the meeting of technology and invention and the luminaries from around an extensive array of field talking about revolutionizing the tourism segment with technology, developing sustainable growth, unified experiences, and taking tourism of Odisha to an international stage.

The subjects also comprised powering tourism with the help of tech consciousness, discovering Odisha’s
unseen wonders, practices in sustainable tourism, making use of know-how for preservation, smart
tourism arrangement for Odisha, guaranteeing cyber safety and scam avoidance among others.

During the event, Manoj Mishra, the Principal Secretary of Electronics & Information Technology Division,
emphasized on the significance of using digital technology for nurturing tourism prospect. He said that
Odisha has appeared as the new tourism place in India and acceptance of new expertise will bring Odisha on to the worldwide platform. Among others present at the occasion comprised Lenin Mohanty, the Chairman of OTDC, Soumendra Kumar Priyadarshi, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack Police Commissioner and Debasish Patnaik, the Director of the Crown Hotel.

Share On:

« Back to Page

Related Posts



Subscribe to our Newsletters

I want to receive travel news and trade event update from Travel And Tour World. I have read Travel And Tour World'sPrivacy Notice.

Jan 05
January 5, 2024 - January 7, 2024
Jan 18
January 18, 2024 - January 21, 2024
Jan 24
January 24, 2024 - January 28, 2024
Jan 25
January 25, 2024 - January 28, 2024