Wizz Air to restart flights to three additional destinations from June 30

Published on : Tuesday, June 29, 2021

Wizz Air has decided to restart flights to three additional destinations from June 30 onwards, as the UK government expands the green list of countries people can travel to from England without having to quarantine. Flights will be added to Malta, Palma de Mallorca and Madeira.

As Wizz Air ramps up capacity for the summer season, the airline is recruiting crew members across its network, including its UK bases at London Luton, Gatwick, Doncaster Sheffield and Cardiff. Owain Jones, managing director of Wizz Air UK, said in a statement that the Wizz Air team welcomes the announcement from the UK government that more destinations have been added to the green list and that fully vaccinated travellers will be able to return from amber destinations without quarantining later this summer.

He shared that customers now have more choice when deciding on their long-awaited post-lockdown getaway and encouraged the government to add more European destinations to the green list, using a risk-based approach, to get more people travelling again and to provide a much-needed boost to local economies, both in the UK and abroad.

He said that the company is aware about demands and are ready and prepared to quickly ramp up our operations for the summer. He mentioned that they are looking forward to restart more low-fare routes, and to welcome passengers back onboard the modern, green aircraft, where they can rely on stringent health and hygiene measures and excellent service.

Related Posts

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 03 ITB Asia 2021
  • 08 iitm 2021
  • 12 ttfotm 2021
  • 15 SATTE 2021
  • 18 globalwellnesssummit  21
  • 30 PATA


    1. AHIC

      September 20 - September 22

      September 20 - September 22

      September 20 - September 22
    4. TTF Ahmedabad

      September 23 - September 25
    5. TTF Mumbai

      September 29 - October 1