The recipients of this year’s Antarctic Fellowships declared

Friday, November 10, 2023


The annual Antarctic Fellowships, given by the Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research and the Council of Managers of National Antarctic Programs and the International Association of Antarctica Tour Operators are an asset in the professional development of early career for brilliant researchers.

In 2023, the $15,000 USD fellowship fund of IAATO is being given to two fellows: from University of Auckland, New Zealand, Leena Riekkola and from University of Barcelona, Spain, Miguel Ángel Bascur.

This declaration comes at the time of the International Week of Science and Peace, a week that inspires better educational exchanges on a subject of common interest as also creating better cognizance of the relationship of science and peace.

IAATO Director of Environment and Science Coordination, Amanda Lynnes, said that IAATO is happy to give away Antarctic Fellowships to Leena and Miguel in 2023, whose proposals proved their enthusiasm, talent and commitment to advancing scientific information with the help of the continuing protection of the region.

The main target of these fellowships is to offer talented early career researchers with a thrilling opportunity to work with other institute experts. The International Week of Peace and Science is the ideal event to declare these commendable names of the new fellows.

Share On:

« Back to Page

Related Posts



Subscribe to our Newsletters

I want to receive travel news and trade event update from Travel And Tour World. I have read Travel And Tour World'sPrivacy Notice.

Dec 05
December 5 - December 8
Jan 05
January 5, 2024 - January 7, 2024
Jan 18
January 18, 2024 - January 21, 2024
Jan 24
January 24, 2024 - January 28, 2024