Top Tourism Ventures in South Australia Revealed

Saturday, November 4, 2023


The winners of the 2023 South Australian Tourism Awards were announced, honoring 31 category winners and inducting four businesses into the prestigious Hall of Fame. Organized by Tourism Industry Council South Australia (TiCSA), the awards celebrate business excellence and remarkable accomplishments in the state’s tourism sector. The winners were revealed during a Gala Dinner held on Friday, 3 November, at the Adelaide Convention Centre.

Four companies from all around the state were honoured this year when they were inducted into the South Australian Tourism Awards Hall of Fame for taking home the gold in their respective categories for the third year running:

• The Cedars Hahndorf – Cultural Tourism
• Bendleby Ranges – Adventure Tourism
• Woodhouse Adventure Park – Unique Accommodation
• Naiko Retreat – Self-contained Accommodation

In addition, two businesses were honored with the Voters’ Choice Awards, decided by votes from their visitors, supporters, and local communities. The winners are:

• Monarto Safari Park – Voters’ Choice Award for Experience and/or Service
• BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park – Voters’ Choice Award for Accommodation

Ian Horne, the longstanding CEO of the Australian Hotels Association SA, received the Outstanding Achievement Award in appreciation of his nearly forty years of leadership and advocacy in the sector.
Isabel Nietschke was recognised as the South Australian Young Achiever for demonstrating exceptional potential both through her industry engagement and impact, and academic pursuits at Flinders University.

The title of South Australian Taxi Driver of the Year was awarded to Jayant Jain, a driver from Adelaide Independent Taxis, in recognition of his unwavering dedication and positive attitude, epitomized by his ‘give a smile, get a smile’ approach to service.

TiCSA Chief Executive Officer, Shaun de Bruyn takes great pride in acknowledging every entrant in this year’s South Australian Tourism Awards program as committed operators working towards achieving excellence and congratulated all of this year’s winners, medallists and finalists.

The winners from most categories will advance to represent South Australia in the national Australian Tourism Awards in Darwin next year. The 2023 South Australian Tourism Awards are supported by the South Australian Government, through the South Australian Tourism Commission.

Share On:

« Back to Page

Related Posts



Subscribe to our Newsletters

I want to receive travel news and trade event update from Travel And Tour World. I have read Travel And Tour World'sPrivacy Notice.

Dec 05
December 5 - December 8
Jan 05
January 5, 2024 - January 7, 2024
Jan 18
January 18, 2024 - January 21, 2024
Jan 24
January 24, 2024 - January 28, 2024