UK Traffic Light System Scrapped: Countries till now on red list

Published on : Saturday, September 18, 2021

The United Kingdom government has scrapped the illogical traffic light system, with the amber list being merged into the green list.

Instead, the countries are either on the Rest of the World “open travel” list or the red list which bans travel – here are the countries currently on the red list.

While the red list remains in place, eight countries have now been removed. Turkey, Egypt and the Maldives have been removed from the list, along with Sri Lanka, Oman, Kenya, Bangladesh and Pakistan.

But there are other countries which are on red list. These are Afghanistan, Angola, Argentina, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Burundi, Cape Verde, Chile, Colombia, Congo (Democratic Republic), Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, French Guiana, Georgia, Guyana, Haiti, Indonesia, Lesotho, Malawi, Mayotte, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, RĂ©union, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Suriname, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Uganda, Uruguay, Venezuela, Zambia and Zimbabwe

The eight countries will be removed from 4am on September 22.

Brits are advised against travelling to the destinations still on the list, with most major airlines and tour operators unlikely to offer flights to the countries.

The new traffic light system will be in enforced from October 4.

Related Posts

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

arrow2Follow TTW
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  rss_logo 
ttw_blogger_logo  ttw_blogger_logo


  • 05 EMITT 2021
  • 15 SATTE 2022
  • 16 Conventa 2022
  • 16 SAHIC 2022
  • 30 PATA


    1. ILTM Cannes

      December 6 - December 9

      January 15, 2022 - January 16, 2022
    3. FITUR

      January 19, 2022 - January 23, 2022

      January 19, 2022 - January 20, 2022
    5. MATKA 2021

      January 20, 2022 - January 23, 2022